Skip to Main Content Increase Contrast Accessibility Help

Celebrations at Scottish Pharmacist Awards 2022

Latest News

Celebrations at Scottish Pharmacist Awards 2022

Published: June 16, 2022

The great and the good from Scotland’s pharmacy sector were celebrated on Saturday at the prestigious Scottish Pharmacist Awards evening.

Unity Trust Bank team at the Scottish Pharmacist Awards 2022

Unity Trust Bank partnered with this year’s Scottish Pharmacist Awards which saw respected members of the pharmacy profession, pharmaceutical industry and professional bodies converge at the Edinburgh International Conference Centre.

It is one of the most prominent events in the pharmacy calendar in Scotland and recognises the fantastic work pharmacies do in keeping the nation healthy.

Scottish Pharmacist Awards event organiser Maureen Delaney said: “There’s no doubt that pharmacies played a huge role during the pandemic. Scotland’s secondary and primary care pharmacy teams give a superb service day in, day out, and that’s why it is only fitting that they are recognised.”

Unity Trust Bank lends to organisations that deliver impact in local communities and help improve people’s quality of life. We have provided funding for dozens of pharmacies in Scotland in recent years, both for first time buyers and experienced operators.

Scott Hutchinson, Relationship Manager at Unity Trust Bank, said: “We are committed to supporting the pharmacy sector and were delighted to be one of the main sponsors for this year’s event.

“Pharmacies are no longer just seen as a place to pick up a prescription. They deliver valuable frontline healthcare services and are often the first port of call for people seeking same-day advice and treatment for minor illnesses.

“Congratulations to all of the winners.”

If you would like you like to know more about how Unity Trust Bank can support the pharmacy sector, email

2022 Scottish Pharmacist Awards winners:

Community Pharmacy Team of the Year – Lindsay & Gilmour, Blackhall

Pharmacist of the Year – Joanne Hope, Barnton Pharmacy, Edinburgh

Team Member of the Year – Ashley Miller, Cadham Pharmacy, Glenrothes

Innovation and Enterprise – Lindsay & Gilmour Pharmacy, Edinburgh

Covid Champions Award – Reach Pharmacy, Glasgow

Commitment to health and wellbeing – Cadham Pharmacy, Glenrothes

Hospital Pharmacy Team of the Year – Radiopharmacy,  Royal Infirmary of Edinburgh

Outstanding Contribution – Allan Thomas

Pictured left to right are: Aimee Gibbons, Thorntons Law; Murray Falconer, Ogg & Co Pharmacy; Craig Dickson, Christie Finance; Sam Falconer, Ogg & Co Pharmacy; Scott Hutchinson, Unity Trust Bank; Karl Clezy, Christie & Co; James Horton, CMS and Mark Sim, Medifinance. Photo supplied by Scottish Pharmacist magazine